Hydrophilic AS
Esterbakken 2, 4056 Tananger, Norway
Org.nr: NO 917 452 822 MVA
e: trond@hydrophilic.no
p: +47 478 33 456

Hydrophilic © 2018-2019. Designed by Skarpsinn. 


Hydrophilic is currently in the start-up phase. Our technology has been patented and a select group of investors brought aboard. 

As we enter our next phase of development, we are actively seeking further investments.


Hydrophilic was founded by inventor Trond Rolfsvåg in 2016 in order to further develop the Hydrophilic probe technology. In May 2017, Hydrophilic was accepted into Validé’s incubator program.


The Proof of Concept phase was completed in 2017, and included laboratory testing at the University of Strathclyde, independent verification of theory and results at IRIS, and conceptual tool design at Aarbakke Innovation. This phase was funded by Equinor Blue Sky, Innovation Norway and the Oil & Gas Innovation Center (OGIC) in the UK. 


Financial support from Aker BP, ConocoPhillips, Equinor, Faroe Petroleum and OMV continues to aid our development of the Hydrophilic technology.

For more information please contact Trond A. Rolfsvåg at: trond@hydrophilic.no


Our current shareholders:

Trond Rolfsvaag: 81,458%

Aarbakke Innovation: 5,000%

Craig Lindsay: 4,465%

Bekkevold AS: 2,850%

Validé AS: 2,850%

AAI employees: 1,377%

Trond Anders Seland: 1,000%

Svein Henrik Vormedal: 1,000%

Our Board of directors:

Terje Handeland
Tarald Gudmestad
Einar Bekkevold
Trond Rolfsvåg


The Hydrophilic advisors cover a lot of ground with their diversity in both experience and knowledge. Although they have refreshingly different backgrounds, they are still similar in that they have all taken risks and lived through changes in their past, and by doing so created new opportunities for other people. Hydrophilic is proud and fortunate to have them as advisors.

Martin Sigmundstad
Manager Energy Incubator 
Validé AS
Terje Handeland
New Business Development manager
 Validé AS
Einar Bekkevold
Technology Investment, Management - LEAN and Engineering Services
Tarald Gudmestad
Engineering Manager
Aarbakke Innovation AS
Harald Syse
Reewell AS
Ying Guo
Senior Business Developer
IOR/CCUS (NORCE), and Director
The IOR Center of Norway (UiS)
Lindsay Wilson
ORCA Hub Manager
Heriot-Watt University
Craig Lindsay
Core Specialist Services
Knut Åm
Independent Technology Consultant
in Stavanger
Olav Mellemstrand
Project Developer